Each Australian State can normally be recognised by the 4 digit postcodes.

  • Australian Capital Territory postcodes begin with 2 (same as NSW)
  • New South Wales postcodes begin with 2
  • Northern Territory postcodes begin with 0
  • Queensland postcodes begin with 4
  • South Australia postcodes begin with 5
  • Tasmania postcodes begin with 7
  • Victoria postcodes begin with 3
  • Western Australia postcodes begin with 6

Each postcode normally covers one or two suburbs, although sometimes this may cover more, and on rare occasions a suburb may have two postcodes.

Postcodes for each suburb can be found at:

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x